Just work on

Daily Chore, tedious it may seem

The mundane routine, circle traversed

Yoke pulled for fun or despair,

Drudgery that I indulge in

Have its some unusual perks for me.

In its refuge I escape the pain

Inflicted by the memories

Those come scavenging on me

Those without repair but bring remorse.

I just slog in the time of strife or fun,

For I may continue to dwell

In the elongated shadows of obliviousness

That may dwarf your sweet retentions

For I will not bear the agony

That they impregnate me with

When left in solitude.

 

Leave a Reply

